Entrepreneurship Events 2017-2018

Mark the following dates below in your calendar. Sign up and register, seats are limited for all workshops and events below!

McGill X-1 Accelerator 2017 Demo Days

Tuesday, September 12, 2017: McGill Montreal Demo Day

Thursday, September 14, 2017: McGill Boston Demo Day

Tuesday, September 19, 2017: McGill San Francisco Demo Day

Tuesday, October 3, 2017: McGill Toronto Demo Day

Tuesday, October 10, 2017: McGill New York City Demo Day

***

McGill Dobson Centre for Entrepreneurship Workshops and Events
2017

Thursday, October 5, 2017: Kickstart Innovation & Startup Matchmaking

Wednesday, October 11, 2017Social Entrepreneurship 101

Wednesday, October 18, 2017The Future of Technology

Wednesday, October 25, 2017The Science of Medical Startups

Wednesday, November 1, 2017: Social Entrepreneurship: The Next Steps

Wednesday, November 8, 2017Startup & Business Plan Writing Workshop

Friday, November 17, 2017Thinkathon 2017: Disrupt Montreal

Wednesday, November 22, 2017Building Startup Teams & Culture

Wednesday, November 29, 2017: Women in Entrepreneurship

2018

Wednesday, January 10, 2018: What it takes to win the McGill Dobson Cup

Saturday, January 13, 2018: Startup Boot Camp & What to Learn from a Failed Startup

Wednesday, January 24, 2018: Startup Legals, Protecting Your IP & How to Incorporate Your Startup

Wednesday, January 31, 2018: How to Pitch Your Startup Workshop

Wednesday, February 7, 2018: Startup Financials Workshop

Wednesday, February 14, 2018: Market Research Workshop

Wednesday, February 28, 2018: Public Speaking Workshop

Wednesday, March 14, 2018: Social Media Marketing for Startups

Wednesday, March 21, 2018: The Business of Artificial Intelligence

***

McGill Lean Startup 2017 (Fall Semester)

Monday, August 14 – Thursday, September 14, 2017: Applications Open

Monday, September 18 & Tuesday, September 19, 2017: Lean Startup Team Interviews

Thursday, September 28 – Monday, December 4, 2017: McGill Lean Startup Program 2017

Monday, December 4, 2017: McGill Lean Startup Final Presentations

***

McGill Dobson Cup 2018 (Winter Semester)

Monday, December 4, 2017 – Wednesday, January 17, 2018: Applications Open

Tuesday, February 20 – Friday, February 23, 2018: McGill Dobson Cup 2018 Semi-Finals

Wednesday, March 28, 2018: McGill Dobson Cup 2018 Finals

Thursday, April 5, 2018: McGill Dobson Cup  2018 Awards Ceremony

 ***

McGill X-1 Accelerator 2018 (Summer Semester)

Thursday, April 5: Applications Open